Jahbless Out With 22-Track IAMME



In an era where releasing singles is the norm, Jahbless has taken a throwback to the time where musicians did at least 10 to 15 songs on an album before releasing it to the public.

The 22 songs in a single album titled, IAMME, was done in collaboration with A-list artistes such as Ice Prince, Oristefemi, Reminisce, Vector, Olamide, ChinkoEkun, CDQ, Small Doctor, Lil Kesh, Kiss Daniel, Lamboginny, Jozie, Ceeboi, and Dnot.

It is with the support of producers like Tee-Y Mix, Kriz Beat, Taleen Beats, Bbanks and Rhymebaba. The album, which is released in two parts, will also be sold in in two phases.

The deluxe version with 22 tracks will be marketed by JE Records and will be available online on platforms like Jumia, Konga, iTunes, Tidal, Amazon as well as all Bheerhugz Café outlets and other outlets while the regular version with 17 tracks is distributed and marketed by Obaino Music in Alaba and is already on the streets and in all music stores nationwide.

Jabless said he did many songs in a year because “once you have God-given talent making an album of even more songs than this is not an issue. I took my time in the studio working from phase to phase and at the same time making sure that all the songs are trendy”.

On the title, he said, “IAMME is just a reflection of myself; there is this part of me that people don’t know apart from my past records. Some people don’t know that I can do RnB, Reggae, pop and other genres. I’m a combination of all genres; that is what I tried to tell with the title. Even I cannot tie myself to a particular genre because I do them all”.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet