Dream Team VI, Super Falcons to know 2015 AAG opponents July 9

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) will on July 9 stage the Draw Ceremony for the Men’s and Women’s Football Tournaments of the 11th All-Africa Games (AAG).

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the ceremony will hold at the CAF Headquarters in Cairo, Egypt.

The continental football body, in a release, said the draws would hold at 11.00 hours local time.

The qualified teams for the men’s tournament are hosts Congo, Burkina Faso, Egypt, Ghana, Nigeria, Senegal, Sudan and Zimbabwe.

For the women’s event, hosts Congo, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Nigeria, South Africa and Tanzania will go into the pot.

NAN reports that the tournaments have been fixed for Sept. 4 to Sept. 19 at the Games scheduled for scheduled for Brazzaville, Congo.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet