PDP okays 33 States, FCT for congresses

pdp-logoThe Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), says that 33 state chapters of the party would take part in its primaries beginning from April 23, 2015.

In a statement signed by the national publicity secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh, PDP said Kogi, Ondo and Edo States are exempted from the exercise, even as it announced the appointment of a care-taker committee for its Yobe State chapter, which executive was dissolved last week.

Part of the statement read: “In view of the resolve of the leadership of the PDP to enthrone and sustain internal democracy within our fold, and in line with the decision of the National Executive Committee (NEC) on the exemption of states with ongoing congresses, as well as, non-contentious states from the forthcoming congresses, the NWC hereby announces that only three states, namely; Kogi, Ondo and Edo are exempted from the congresses.”

According to the party, the new Caretaker Committee for Yobe has Alhaji Mohammed El-Yakub as chairman and Alhaji Bello Mahmud Jamaare as secretary.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet