Ondo reconstitutes governing councils of tertiary institutions



ONDO State Governor, Dr Olusegun Mimiko has reconstituted the governing councils of the State owned tertiary institutions with the appointment of renowned Professor of Medicine, Oladipupo Akinkugbe as the chairman of the Governing Council of the newly established University of Medical Sciences, Ondo.

Other members of the council are Mrs Funmilayo Amodu,High Chief Johnson Olusola Adeduro ,Dr. Kofo Odusote, Prof. Fola Esan, Dr Bisi Jagun and  Prof. Tolu Odugbemi.

The governor also appointed Dr Amos Akingba as Chairman, Ondo State University of Science and Technolgy, Okitipupa. Other members of the university council are Olori Florence Adedugbe, Prof. Niyi Akinnaso, Dr Adewunmi Abitoye, Prof. Bisi Balogun, Prof. S.R. Ogunduyile and Prof. Akin Alao.

In the same vein, Hon. Lad Alaba Ojomo was been announced as the Chairman Governing Council of Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet