Ekiti Assembly to screen 10 Commissioner nominees on Tuesday

Ekiti State House of Assembly on Monday directed all the 10 Commissioners nominated by Governor Ayo Fayose to appear before it on Tuesday for screening.

This is contained in a statement issued by the Clerk of the House, Mr Tola Esan in Ado-Ekiti.

The names, according to the statement, are Chief Bisi Olawole, Mr Lanre Ogunsuyi, Mr Kehinde Odebunmi, Mr Kolapo Kolade and Dr Ojo Olurotimi.

Others are Mr Adesua Samuel, Mr Victor Egunjobi, Mrs Olubunmi Olayinka, Chief Otitoju Taelolu and Mr Olugbenga Olajide.

The statement enjoined all nominees to attend the screening scheduled for the Assembly Complex in Ado Ekiti at 11.00 a.m.

NAN recalls that Fayose had on June 26 in a monthly media chat tagged, “Ask Your Governor” promised to send the list of his commissioners nominated to the State Assembly within 48 hours.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet