Kaduna Assembly elects principal officers


Yero, executive Governor of Kaduna State

The Kaduna State House of Assembly on Tuesday, during its plenary session, elected its principal officers.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that the assembly had on Monday elected Alhaji Aminu Shagali as Speaker, and John Kwaturu as Deputy Speaker.

At Tuesday’s sitting, the members elected Alhaji Mohammed Inuwa (APC-Doka/Gabasawa) as Majority Leader; Abdulwahab Idris (APC-Ikara) as Deputy Majority Leader, and Yusuf Zailani (APC-Igabi West) as Chief Whip.

Mr Kantiok Irimiya (PDP-Zonkwa) emerged as Minority Leader, with Mr Bityong Nkom (PDP-Kaura) as Deputy Minority Leader and Mr Samuel Tanko (PDP-Kajuru) as Minority Whip.

The speaker, who presided over the sitting, directed the clerk of the assembly to notify Gov. Nasiru El-Rufai on the new house leadership.

The house adjourned sitting till Wednesday, June 10, 2015.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet