Govt. Clears 17 Candidates For Traditional Rulership Stool

Tricycle Operators Ground OwerriTHE Imo State Government has cleared 17 persons to be enthroned as monarchs of 17 autonomous communities in the state.

According to a statement by the Secretary to the Government, Jude Ejuogu, those cleared are D. E. C. Onyebuagu of Ibeasiagbe, Oru West Local Council; Ifeanyi Caleb Akaneta, Ubrreuze, Obazuogwa, Mbaitoli Local Council; Prince Charles C. Onyeakudo, Okwe, Isu Local Council; Ugo Ndubueze Donatus, of Umuanokwo Okwuato, Aboh Mbaise Local Council; Bathlomew C. Agu, Akuametu Amaraku, Isiala Mbano Local Council; Nze Marcellinus N. Iheme, Umueze Egwu, Ihitte Uboma Local Council; and Chief Louis Nwagu, Umuezela Ogwa, Ihitte Uboma Local Council.

Other are Sir Athanatius Ezekwe, Enyiogugu, Aboh Mbaise Local Council; Nze James Nnamdi, Ngurunweke, Aboh Mbaise Local Council; Chief Francis Anekwu, Avuvu, Ikeduru Local Council; James Uju Ezeroha, Ihitte Owerre, Orlu; and Dr. J. C. Ebi, Umuname, Ezinihitte Mbaise Local Council.

Also on the list are Alozie Jude, Mbamaonyeukwu, Onisha, Ezinihitte Local Council; Chief George Ben Uzoma, Owerre Ebiri, Orlu Local Council; and Chief Onoeyi Boniface, Ekiteafor, Nwangele Local Council.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet