Gov. Ambode appoints Chairman, Executive Secretary of Security Trust Fund



Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State on Tuesday appointed Mr Oye Hassan–Odukale as the new Chairman of the Lagos State Security Trust Fund (LSSTF) Board of Trustees.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Tunji Bello.

According to the statement, the governor has also named Dr Abdulrasak Balogun, as the Executive Secretary of the body,
following the resignation of Mr Fola Arthur -Worrey.

Balogun is a former Deputy Majority Leader in the State House of Assembly.

The statement said that the governor also appointed other members of the Board of Trustees of the LSSTF.

They are: Managing Director of Access Bank, Mr Herbert Wigwe; Mr Yemi Idowu; Mr Opeyemi Agbaje; Managing Director of UBA, Mr Philips Osuoza, and retired DIG Isreal Ajao.

Others are the Commissioner for Housing, Mr Gbolahan Lawal and the Special Adviser, Office of Overseas Affairs and Investment, Prof. Ademola Abass.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet