Early results from Lagos APC primary

While the incumbent governor of Lagos state, Akinwunmi Ambode is jostling for the ruling All Progressives Party governorship ticket with Babajide Sanwo-Olu, who has the backing of the National leader Bola Tinubu, early results from the party’s primary election show a wide separation between the incumbent and his opponent, Sanwo-Olu.

Below are the results…

Ward C, Alausa, Ikeja

Ambode – 4 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 960 votes.

Ward A, Oko-Oba, Idowu Street, Agege

Ambode – 0 votes

Sanwoolu – 567 votes

Ward E2, Alimosho Local Government

Ambode – 20 Votes

Sanwo-Olu – 9,860 votes

Wards C, D, E and F in Kosofe LGA

Ambode – 83 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 16,153 votes

Ward A. Onigbongbo (Ikeja 1)

Ambode – 130 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 358 votes

Ejigbo Ward (Ejibo is the ward of Bamgbetan, Ambode’s commissioner for Information)

Ambode – 0 vote

Sanwo-Olu – 14, 490 votes.

Mosan G-North

Ambode 7

Sanwo-Olu 9,700

Ward C2 Somolu

Ambode 2

Sanwo-Olu 16,470

Ward A, Amuwo-Odofin 

Ambode: 5

Sanwo-Olu: 2001

Ward E2, Alimosho LGA

Sanwo-Olu 9,860

Ambode 20

Ward A, Onigbongbo (Ikeja 1)

Sanwo-Olu 358

Ambode 130

Ward H, Amuwo-Odofin 

Sanwo: 970

Ambode: 20

In this article:
Ambode vs Sanwo-Olu
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet