Buhari brushes aside criticisms, to head Petroleum Ministry

In line with his earlier pronouncements, President Muhammadu Buhari has named himself as the substantive minister for petroleum resources, to be assisted by the current group managing director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Ibe Kachikwu, who was today sworn in as the minister of state for petroleum resources.

In the cabinet list  announced shortly after the new minister took their oaths of office, Buhari named the immediate Lagos State State Governor, Tunde Fasola SAN as the new minister of Power, Works and Housing with Mustapha  Baba Shehuri as the new Minister of State for Power, Works and Housing; former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi was named the new Minister of Transportation, while Senator Hadi Sirka was named Minister of State, Aviation.
Former Anambra State governor, Senator Chris Ngige was named Minister of  Labour and Productivity with Mr. James Enojo Ocholi, SAN as Minister of State; Former Ekiti State Governor Kayode Fayemi was named Minister of Solid Mineral with Abubakar Bawa Bwari as Minister of State Solid Minerals.

See the full list of ministers and their portfolios here


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet