Al-Makura sacks 10 commissioners


Nasarawa State Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura yesterday sacked 10 of the 16 commissioners in his cabinet. A statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Mohammed Abdullahi disclosed that six commissioners were retained while two were redeployed to other ministries.

Those affected by the sack are the commissioner for finance, Dominic Bako-Nasarawa Eggon; Youths and Sports, Ishaka Galadima-Awe; Agriculture and Water Resources, Aliyu Yusuf Lawee-Akwanga.

Others are Makeri Danladi-Kokona, Works, Housing and Transport; Idris Mohammed Idris-Keffi, Special Education, Science and Technology; Eunice Kigbu-Lafia, Women Affairs and Social Development; Dr. Uthman Ibrahim, Budget and Planning; Ramatu Ajuji Abubakar, Education; Tim Yiga, Information, Culture and Tourism and Mustapha Yahaya Idris, Community and Rural Development.

Those retained are the Commissioner for Justice, Yusuf Shehu-Usman; Health, Dr. Daniel Iya; Lands, Sunny Agassi and Environment, Gabriel Aka’aka.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet