Tribunal deregisters two pharmacists for misconduct



The Pharmacists Council of Nigeria Disciplinary Tribunal (PCNDT) has deregisters two pharmacists- Linus Joseph Agbo and Iyekekpolor Williams Esosa- for professional misconduct.

According to a statement released, yesterday, by the Pharmacists Council of Nigeria (PCN), at the final sitting of the PCNDT of May 25 and 26, 2015 at No. 7/9, Idu Industrial Layout premises of the PCN, the Tribunal determined the complaints of gross professional misconducts against two pharmacists.

Linus Joseph Agbo was charged with two-count offences of gross professional misconduct and was found guilty as charged. For count (i), the Disciplinary Tribunal ordered his name to be struck off the register of pharmacists for the period of three years commencing from the May 26, 2015. For count (ii), he was handed a sentence of reprimand.

Iyekekpolor Williams Esosa was also found guilty of gross professional misconduct as charged and the Disciplinary Tribunal ordered that his name be struck off the register of Pharmacists for the period of three years from May 26, 2015.

In delivering the verdicts of the Disciplinary Tribunal, the Chairman of the Tribunal who is also the Chairman, Governing Council of the PCN, Bruno Nwankwo, viewed with disdain the conducts of the two pharmacists who did not provide good example as members of such a noble profession. He admonished them to learn to live above board.

The implication of deregistering the affected pharmacists is that the duo will not be eligible to practice pharmacy profession for three consecutive years anywhere in the country.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet