Justice Okoro, Onadeko, others for class of 85 honour

Law-schoolForemost lawyers who graduated from the Nigerian Law School three decades ago will on Sunday in Abuja honour some of their members who have distinguished themselves in their chosen careers.

The high-profile “2015 Annual Reunion Dinner & 30 Years Call to Bar Anniversary” of the Class of 1985, Nigerian Law School which holds at Ballroom 1, Ladi Kwali Hall, Sheraton Hotels & Towers, Abuja on the sidelines of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) Annual General Conference will see the class bestowing awards on the Special Guest of Honour, Hon. Justice John Inyang Okoro, the first member of the class to attain the exalted position of Justice of the Court of Appeal and Supreme Court of Nigeria.

Aside from Justice Okoro, five justices of the Court of Appeal who are also members of the class will have their place in the sun at the event.

These include Hon. Justice Mohammed Mustapha, JCA; Hon. Justice (Dr.) Mudashiru Oniyangi, JCA; Hon. Justice Mohammed Lawal Shuaibu, JCA; Hon. Justice Ugochukwu Ogakwu, JCA and Hon. Justice Fred Oho, JCA.

The “teacher of the class,” longest serving academic staff of the Nigerian Law School and now its Director-General, Mr. Olanrewaju Onadeko; former Assistant Inspector-General of Police, Alhaji Bashir Albasu and Dr. Nkechi Ezeako, former Company Secretary/Legal Adviser, First Atlantic Bank Plc are among the Guests of Honour to receive awards at the event.

Other honorees are Dr. Charles Mekwunye, former Legal Adviser/Company Secretary and Executive Director at Zenith Bank Plc; Mr. Emmanuel Aremo, Secretary of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), and Hajia Shafii Saratu, Director, Incorporated Trustees, Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC).

According to the Class Chair, Chief Emeka Ngige (SAN), while the Dinner would be chaired by Prince Lateef Fagbemi (SAN), the Class Leader, the Chief Host is Sir Patrick Nwankwo-Ikwueto, SAN.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet