Kelani ready with Mainframe Film Institute



Nigeria’s acclaimed filmmaker, Tunde Kelani has rolled out a wide range of academic and professional programmes at the Mainframe Film and Media Institute,  (MFMI), now open for admission in Abeokuta, Ogun State. MFMI, he said, is set up to admit committed Nigerian youths and individuals who desire to develop their creative, technical and business skills in filmmaking and the digital media.

Kelani, known for his numerous seminal works, hinted that the Film Institute is poised to impart artistic, technical education and practice to young ones and established industry professionals who need to update their skills from time to time. The school, he said, would help to develop highly creative, professionally trained individuals armed with tools to chart a new path for the Nigeria’s film and television industries. Kelani stated that the first programme of the film institute would resume on May 16, 2016.

On the Advisory Board with Kelani are Prof. Abdulrasheed Na ‘Allah, Prof. Sophie Oluwole, Prof. Femi Ojo-Ade, Prof. Akin Adesokan, Prof. Jude Akudinobi, Prof. Remi Raji, Mr.Segun Odegbami (MON),Mrs. Olusade Taiwo, Mr. Dipo Famakinwa, Dr. Tunde Adegbola, Dr. Sola Olorunyomi,  Dr. Tunde Awosanmi, Mr. Olajide  Bello, Dr. Abayomi Ojebode, Dr. Olayinka Egbokhare,  Mr.Jahman Anikulapo, Mr. Shaibu Husseini, Mrs. Hafsat Abiola-Costello,  Mr. Segun Adaju and Mr. Hakeem Adenekan.

The accomplished thespian, Joke Muyiwa, award-winning writer, content producer, photographer and filmmaker, fellow of the National Association of Nigerian Theatre Arts Practitioners (NANTAP) and CEO/Executive Producer of DVWORX Studios, Lagos Femi Odugbemi, screenwriter and director with enviable records in the media of film, theatre and television Niji Akanni, and accomplished production designer with credits in several outstanding projects Olatunji Afolayan are listed on the institutes faculty. Others accomplished stage and screen actor Doyin Hassan, Ropo Ewenla, Steve Sodiya, Mumuni Olawale Kelani, Muritala Sule, Abdul Hafeez Abdulrahman, Rahman Oladigbolu, Abiodun Aleja, and Abisola Ojo information of the institute can be sourced at

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet