FMDA inaugurates new governing council members

THE Financial Markets Dealers Association, (FMDA) at its 22nd yearly General Meeting recently held in Lagos, inaugurated new officials into its Governing Council following an outcome of a previously held election.

In a statement made available to The Guardian, the association said, “we wish to reiterate the Association’s willingness to continue to promote the tenets of sound ethical and professional market practice aimed at ensuring market transparency and price discovery in its dealing activities. In addition, it shall continue to partner with the regulatory authorities and other major stakeholders to facilitate the deepening of the Nigerian financial markets in line with global standards, so as to competitively attract both local and foreign capital into the nation’s economy”. 

Adepoju David of the Standard Trust Bank was elected as President while Adeyemo Adebayo of Citibank Nigeria was sworn in as the Vice President.

Other members of the board include; Anyimah Michael of Zenith Bank, Ms Obadagbonyi Tolu of Kakawa Discount House Limited and Obatunsin Kayode of Rand Merchant Bank Limited, while, Babatunde Ayo of Ecobank Limited, Dawodu Akinsowon of Citibank Nigeria and Ebong Ini of First Bank of Nigeria were sworn in as Ex-Officios.

The new officers, according to the body are expected to run the affairs of the association for the next two years.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet