Okowa nominates Internal Revenue Board members



Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta on Wednesday submitted a list of nominees for appointment as chairman and members of the Board of Internal Revenue of the state to the House of Assembly for approval.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports the list was contained in a letter sent to the assembly by the governor.

The nominees as read out by the Speaker of the Assembly, Mr Monday Igbuya, during plenary, are Mr Monday Onyeme as Chairman, Mr Mike Edegware, Mr Goddey Daniel, Mr Solomon Ighrakpata and Mr Barry Gbe, as members.

NAN recalls that the governor dissolved the revenue board on Tuesday.

The speaker directed that the nominees should submit 35 copies of their credentials to the Office of the Clerk of the Assembly on or before Monday.

He also announced that the nominees were expected to appear at the assembly on Tuesday ”for screening and confirmation”.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet