Okowa nominates five for civil service commission



GOVERNOR Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State has forwarded five nominees to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as chairman and members of the state’s Civil Service Commission.

In a letter read by the Speaker, Monday Igbuya, Okowa gave the names of the nominees as Chief Nkem Okwuofu, chairman; Dr. Eddy Ugbomah, Mrs. Rosaline Amioku, Ifeanyi Agbeyeke and Mathew Ukey as members.

The governor urged early legislative action letter to enable him effect the appointment as required by the constitution.

Meanwhile, the Speaker has directed each of the nominees to submit 35 copies of their credentials to the House earlier than Monday, September 21 as screening holds Tuesday.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet