Adesina, Daniel, Kwakwanso, others honoured



Former Governors of Ogun and Kano States, Otunba Gbenga Daniel and Senator Rabiu Kwakwanso, were on Sunday inducted into the Hall of Grace in Ikeja, Lagos.

Also honoured at the ceremony is the President-elect of the African Development Bank and former Minister of Agriculture, Dr. Akinwunmi Adesina The event was organised by Hall of Grace; an internationally acclaimed body which identifies and celebrates top-notch Nigerians who have shown proven track record in pioneering works and excellent innovations in government, business and other fields of endeavour.

The Patron of the organisation, Chief Alex Akinyele, a renowned media practitioner and former Minister of Information, said the induction was “exclusively for individuals with proven track-record of integrity, leadership and talent”. “If you look at the list of individuals that are been inducted today, you will realize they have one thing in common, excellence.

They have distinguished themselves from the norms and made monumental contributions to the development and growth of their constituencies and the nation at large”, he said Chief (Mrs) Folorunsho Alakija, Governor Idris Wada of Kogi State, Publisher of Leadership newspaper, Sam Nda-isaiah and other distinguished Nigerians also received similar awards.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet